Please Select
SOP for LOD
Study Cases
Publications
LOD Lifecycle Model (version 2.1)
1
Requirements Analysis

To ensure the purposes of data conversion to LOD and the requirements to the future application

2
Data Licensing

To ensure and acquire the license permission for data re-consumption

3
Data Architecture Evaluation

Analyze data structure, content of currently reusable ontology and authority files to form the basis for data modeling

4
Data Modeling

To design the ontology/ semantic data model

5
Data Cleaning

To transform the original data to structured one and correct the error data for optimization of the data quality

6
Data Reconciliation

To design or assign the reusable URIs to each data resource; to reuse and link to the external resources (such as AAT, VIAF, DBpedia, GeoNames et cetera); to establish the semantic relations between the resources

7
Data Enrichment

To create the linkages between heterogeneous resources through the technology of the Name Entity Recognition

8
Data Conversion

To convert, release the data in RDF file format (such as N-Triples, Turtle) and upload into the triple store

9
Data Querying in SPARQL

To establish the SPARQL endpoint and offer it with services for semantic queries by examples

10
Data Publishing

To publish the LOD-based datasets in the worldwide open data platform for data sharing and distribution (eg. datahub.io) and in the local-established LOD datasets interface(eg. ASCDC LOD datasets)

11
Application Systems

To develop the application system for providing the LOD-based service system (such as a website); to revise the data content through the function of crowdsourcing embeded in the application system

12
Data Maintaining

To constantly maintain the validity, accessibility and usable status of the published LOD datasets in every moment

Download Datasets

Provision of the 8 LOD datasets (60,125 entries; 2,010,673 triples) that our laboratory has released to the world.

View all & download LOD arrow_forward
LINKED TAIWAN ARTISTS
http://linkedart.ascdc.tw/index.php

Linked Taiwan Artist provides biographical resources on Taiwanese artists in the Japanese colonial period (1895-1945), which include the artist’s academic training, professional career, participation in associations, and related exhibitions. The information provided on the site includes data related to people, events, time, locations, and objects. The objective is to trace the shifts in the development of Taiwan’s fine art, and to render the information exploratory and easily readable through visualization tools such as timelines and maps.

Art & Architecture Thesaurus Taiwan
http://aat.teldap.tw/index.php

Provide for download the LOD-based authority files collected on Academia Sinica and the Getty Research Institute’s multilingual collaboration. The Chinese-language “Art and Architecture Thesaurus” (AAT-Taiwan) was begun by our Center in 2008, as the Chinese-translation platform of the Getty Research Institute’s multinational “AAT Multilingual Project.” AAT is a multilingual database containing vocabulary terms with three types of semantic relationships: equivalence, hierarchical, and associative. Terms are categorized into seven facets: Objects, Materials, Physical Attributes, Associated Concepts, Agents, Styles and Periods, and Activities. Its contents can be used as foundation for museum catalogs and document work, or to facilitate data retrieval in the study of art, architecture, or material culture. The ability to cite this digital database’s controlled vocabulary is its most important and fundamental application for the humanities.

Open Museum (LOD application in planning)
http://openmuseum.tw

Show how LOD strengthens virtual museums’ abilities to recommend context-relevant collection pieces. The Academia Sinica Center for Digital Cultures created an open museum that upholds the spirit of open sharing and co-creation. It provides a free online space for the collections of museum groups or private individuals. Members can utilize our exhibition modules and tools, link others’ amazing collections to their own, and use the virtual museum to produce all-new virtual themed exhibits.

Journal Articles

Chen S.J., Cheng W., Lu L.Y. & Wang H.A. (2017). Fishing in the data ocean: the TaiUC LOD poject. EuropeanaTech Insight Issue 7.

Conference Papers

Chen S.J. & Lu L.Y. (2017). Dances with the AAT: Moving Vocabularies into the Semantic Web. International Terminology Working Group (ITWG) meeting (Los Angeles, USA. Aug 11‐18, 2017)

Conference Papers

Chen S.J., Cheng W., Lu L.Y., Ting S.& Wang H.A. (2017). Fishing in the Data Ocean. Linked Open Data in Libraries Archives and Museums Summit 2017 (Venice, Italy. June 28-29, 2017)

Conference Papers

Chen S.J. & Lu L.Y. (2016). The Getty Vocabularies' Localization and LOD Applications: Status Report from AAT‐Taiwan. International Terminology Working Group (ITWG) meeting (Los Angeles, USA. Aug 22‐24, 2016)

Conference Papers

Chen S.J. (2016). Constructing a New Environment for the Digital Art History based on the LOD. Knowledge Organization and Cultural Heruitage: Perspectives of Semantic Web. A Symposium (Taipei, Taiwan/ R.O.C. June 2, 2016)

Conference Papers

Chen S.J. & Ling Y.J. (2014). Constructing the Ontology of Digital Art History: A Mapping Study. The 5th International Conference of Digital Archives and Digital Humanities (Taipei, Taiwan/ R.O.C. Dec. 1‐2, 2014)

Book Chapters

Chen S.J. (2016). Digital Art History and Linked Open Data. in: (Kuo-hsing Hsieh ed.) Harvesting. Reports of Sustainable Development of the Digital Collection in Taiwan, 2013-2015. Taipei: Institute of Taiwan History, Academia Sinica, pp. 108-109. (Chinese)

Book Chapters

Chen S.J. (2017). Linked Open Data. in: Reports of 2017 Digital Collection and Digital Humanities at Academia Sinica. Taipei: ASCDC, pp. 64-65. (Chinese)

請選擇
實作SOP
實作案例
學術成果
LOD Lifecycle Model (version 2.1)
1
需求分析(Requirements Analysis)

確認資料轉置LOD的目標與未來應用需求

2
資料授權(Data Licensing)

確認與取得資料開放授權條款

3
資料架構觀察(Data Architecture Evaluation)

資料結構分析、知識內涵分析、權威詞彙分析

4
模型設計(Data Modeling)

知識本體/資料模型

5
資料清理(Data Cleaning)

進行結構化資料處理,修正錯誤資料,使資料質量最大化

6
資料調和(Data Reconciliation)

URI設計或再利用;控制詞彙的再利用(鏈接外部相關資源(AAT、VIAF、DBpedia、GeoNames等);語意對應關係的建立

7
資料加值(Data Enrichment)

藉由命名實體識別(Name Entity Recognition)技術,將異質資料鏈結

8
資料轉置(Data Conversion)

採用RDF相關檔案格式(如:N-Triples、Turtle等)釋出並將資料匯入Triple store

9
資料語意查詢(Data Querying in SPARQL)

建立SPARQL endpoint,提供語意檢索功能及查詢範例

10
資料發佈(Data Publishing)

將資料集同步發布於全球資料集散平台(datahub.io)或自建之LOD資料集入口介面中

11
應用系統(Application Systems)

呈現以LOD為基礎的應用服務系統(如: 網站),期盼透過群眾協助(Crowdsourcing) 校正資料

12
資料維運(Data Mantaining)

進行LOD資料集持續性維運工作,維持資料集開放效度、近用性及系統建置永續營運目的

資料集轉置與下載

提供本實驗室已正式發布於全球的八個LOD資料集(60,125筆;2,010,673條triples)。

看所有資料集與下載 LOD arrow_forward
鏈結台灣藝術家
http://linkedart.ascdc.tw/index.php

Linked Taiwan Artist 從日治時期(1895-1945)臺灣藝術家的生平經歷切入,藉由藝術家的就學、就職、畫會參與以及作品參展等人、事、時、地、物的資料,形塑這段時期臺灣藝術發展脈絡的變化,同時透過時間軸與地圖等視覺化工具,使資料兼具探索性與易讀性。

藝術與建築索引典(AAT-Taiwan)
http://aat.teldap.tw/index.php

提供本中心與美國Getty Research Institute合作的多語主題權威檔資料集LOD下載。「藝術與建築索引典」中文版(AAT-Taiwan)是本中心自2008年起,參與美國蓋提研究中心(Getty Research Institute)跨國合作「AAT多語化索引典」計畫的中文化轉譯工作成果平台。AAT是一套多語性並具有等同、層級和聯想等三種詞彙語義關係的資料庫,涵蓋物件、材料、物理特性、關聯概念、代理者、時代與風格等七種層面專業詞彙。其內容可作為博物館編目和文獻工作的依據,協助藝術、建築和物質文化等方面資料檢索,並援引為數位典藏資料庫的控制詞彙使用,滿足人文學科應用上最主要且基礎的功能。

開放博物館 (LOD功能開發中)
http://openmuseum.tw

展示LOD如何強化數位博物館的相關脈絡藏品之推薦功能。中央研究院數位文化中心打造的開放博物館,秉持共創共享的開放精神,免費提供博物館等典藏單位與民間藏家線上典藏空間。會員可運用我們開發的策展模組與工具,結合自己與其他藏家精彩的藏品,於數位博物館創造全新的數位主題展。

學術期刊論文

Chen S.J., Cheng W., Lu L.Y. & Wang H.A. (2017). Fishing in the data ocean: the TaiUC LOD poject. EuropeanaTech Insight Issue 7.

學術會議(研討會)論文

Chen S.J. & Lu L.Y. (2017). Dances with the AAT: Moving Vocabularies into the Semantic Web. International Terminology Working Group (ITWG) meeting (Los Angeles, USA. Aug 11‐18, 2017)

學術會議(研討會)論文

Chen S.J., Cheng W., Lu L.Y., Ting S.& Wang H.A. (2017). Fishing in the Data Ocean. Linked Open Data in Libraries Archives and Museums Summit 2017 (Venice, Italy. June 28-29, 2017)

學術會議(研討會)論文

Chen S.J. & Lu L.Y. (2016). The Getty Vocabularies' Localization and LOD Applications: Status Report from AAT‐Taiwan. International Terminology Working Group (ITWG) meeting (Los Angeles, USA. Aug 22‐24, 2016)

學術會議(研討會)論文

陳淑君 (2016)。建構以鏈結資料為基礎的藝術史數位研究環境。在中研院史語所主辦,語意網視野下的知識組織與文化資產」研討會,台北市。

學術會議(研討會)論文

陳淑君、凌苡家 (2014)。建構數位藝術史的知識本體:對應方法研究。在國立台灣大學編,第五屆數位典藏與數位人文國際研討會論文集(頁267-292)。台北市:國立臺灣大學數位典藏研究發展中心。

專書(論文集)之一章

<數位藝術史與連結開放資料>,收入謝國興主編,《實穗:臺灣數位典藏成果永續經營,2013-2015》(臺北:中央研究院臺灣史研究所,2016.12),頁108-109。

專書(論文集)之一章

<鏈結開放資料(LOD)>,《數位典藏與數位人文學研究計劃106年成果專刊》(臺北:中央研究院數位文化中心,2017.11),頁64-65。